The HOT 97 Morning Show


The winners of the 2013 Screen Actors’ Guild Awards were announced Sunday evening where actors and actresses were honored and nominated for their achievements from 2012.

The winners were chosen by the SAG committee and by their fellow peers so winning the award is extra special.

Here are the actors and actresses who walked away with a coveted statue:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dick Van Dyke


Male Actor, Lead: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln

Female Actor, Lead: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook

Male Actor, Supporting: Tommy Lee Jones, Lincoln

Female Actor, Supporting: Anne Hathaway, Les Misérables

Ensemble Cast: Argo

Action Performance for Stunt Ensemble: Skyfall


Male Actor, TV Movie or Miniseries: Kevin Costner, Hatfields & McCoys

Female Actor, TV Movie or Miniseries: Julianne Moore, Game Change

Male Actor, Drama Series: Bryan Cranston, Breaking Bad

Female Actor, Drama Series: Claire Danes, Homeland

Male Actor, Comedy Series: Alec Baldwin, 30 Rock

Female Actor, Comedy Series: Tina Fey, 30 Rock

Ensemble Cast, Drama: Downton Abbey

Ensemble Cast, Comedy: Modern Family

Action Performance by a Stunt Ensemble: Game of Thrones

Next up are the Academy Awards! For the most part, people who win a Golden Globe or a SAG award in their category usually win the Oscar too but we shall see!

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.