The HOT 97 Morning Show


Ever since George Zimmerman’s non-guilty verdict, the world of entertainment has been doing their part in taking a stand in Trayvon Martin’s memory.

According to, sources close to Stevie Wonder have a confirmed list of artists who was joining him in boycotting the state of Florida until they changed their "Stand Your Ground" laws.

Celebrities on the list include:

• Mary Mary

• Eddie Levert

• Rod Stewart

• Madonna

• Usher

• Pattie Labelle

• Kanye West

• Mary J

• Trey Songz

• Jay Z

• Rolling Stones

• Justin Timberlake

• R. Kelly

• Rihanna

• Alicia Keys

• Joe

• Will I AM

• Keyshia Cole

• Young Jeezy

• Erykah Badu

• Wale

• Frankie Beverly

• Parliament

But now sources are reporting that some of the artists listed are not taking part in the boycott.

Miami TV station WPLG revealed that Jay Z and Justin Timberlake's Legends Of Summer Tour will still happen and according to the Huffington Post, Rihanna hasn’t boycotted the state either.

If everyone on the list joined Stevie, that would be monumental.

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.