Lil Nas X Drops Debut Album ‘Montero’ w/ Features From Megan Thee Stallion, Doja Cat & More

Lil Nas X attends 2021 Costume Institute Benefit - In America: A Lexicon of Fashion at the Metropolitan Museum of Art on September 13
(Photo by Sean Zanni/Patrick McMullan via Getty Images)

Lil Nas X is here with his first full-length album called Montero.

It has 15-tracks with features from Megan Thee Stallion on “Dolla Sign Slime,” Doja Cat on “Scoop,” and Elton John on “One Of Me.”

Over the summer, Lil Nas X dropped the first single, “Montero (Call Me By Your Name,” accompanied by a controversial video and an unofficial Nike “satan shoe” drop. He received a lot of criticism for scenes in the video like lap dancing with the devil, but Nas felt the overall backlash was because of his sexuality. The negative comments didn’t stop the single from going platinum and debuting No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, giving Nas X his second No. 1 hit.

The Lithia Springs, Georgia rapper came a long way from his 2019 breakout hit, “Old Town Road.” It earned him his first No. 1 Billboard 100, and it received 14 platinum certifications, making it the only song ever to achieve this. 

Take a listen to Montero:


Lil Nas X stopped by Ebro In The AM yesterday (September 16). Check it out: