Saweetie Dropped’ Pretty Summer Playlist: Season 1′ + Takes Aim At Quavo On ‘See Saw’ 

Photo credit – Cover art

Saweetie dropped her highly anticipated EP, Pretty Summer Playlist: Season 1.

It’s a seven-track project with features from up-and-coming artists like Kendra Jae, King Loui, Lourdez, and more. The latest single is “Risky” with Drakeo, The Ruler. Take a look at the video:

The project is a “sampler” before she drops her album, Pretty Bitch Music. Saweetie chatted with our own TT last year during Artist Quarantine and said she recorded songs for it already. For now, fans can enjoy the Pretty Summer Playlist. It’s the follow-up to her 2019 EP Icy. On the track “See Saw,” she dropped some bars regarding her breakup with Quavo. She rapped,

“Feelin’ dangerous, I thought you was my anchor. But you ain’t sh*t and on some real sh*t, tell me what the problem is/Say he gon’ do better but it’s always just the opposite/How you fumble the baddest b*tch, are you a dumb n***a? You got nerve selling me all these threats when you wrong, that’s a big trigger/How you figure? Ain’t the woman that you thought? You was humpin’ thots, f*ckin’ narcissist, you just mad you got caught.”

Take a listen:


Last month, the couple called it quits after dating since 2018. Saweetie said she, “endured too much betrayal and hurt behind the scenes for a false narrative to be circulating that degrades my character. Presents don’t band-aid scars and the love isn’t real when the intimacy is given to other women.” A few days later, Quavo spoke out via Twitter and admitted he disappointed his former “Icy Girl,” but also claims she wasn’t the “woman he thought she was.”