Future’s ‘Yo Album Ain’t Slapping Like [This]’ Mixtape Announcement

Loading the player…

Future continues his relentless pace, announcing his third full-length release of 2024—a new mixtape. Taking to X (formerly Twitter), the Atlanta rapper teased the project’s arrival with a bold declaration: “Fuck yo album Shit ain’t slappin like my MIXTAPE.” He wasted no time in revealing the release date, slated for Friday, May 10th, alongside the tagline “MIXTAPE PLUTO.”

This forthcoming mixtape follows the March and April releases of “We Don’t Trust You” and “We Still Don’t Trust You,” respectively, marking Future’s third consecutive project in as many months. While the previous albums were collaborations with Metro Boomin, this new venture appears to be a solo effort.

Notably, “We Don’t Trust You” and “We Still Don’t Trust You” were not only chart-toppers but also laden with disses aimed at Drake, featuring scathing verses from Kendrick Lamar, A$AP Rocky, and The Weeknd. Kendrick’s particularly incendiary verse on “Like That” reignited his feud with Drake, sparking a series of diss tracks exchanged between the two hip-hop heavyweights, including “Push Ups,” “Euphoria,” “Family Matters,” “Meet the Grahams,” “Not Like Us,” and “The Heart Part 6.”

Drake didn’t hold back in addressing his rift with Future during the battle, pointing fingers at Metro Boomin on “Family Matters.” Whether Future’s new mixtape will continue to stoke the flames of this feud remains to be seen. With the hip-hop world eagerly anticipating its release, Future’s latest project is poised to make waves and keep fans on the edge of their seats.