DMX Releases Posthumous Album ‘Exodus’

DMX Exodus

DMX released his 8th studio album today (May 28), titled Exodus. 

Originally titled It’s Dark And Hell Is Hot…Again according to Swizz Beatz, the much anticipated project carries 13 tracks with features from LOX, Jay-Z, Nas, Lil’ Wayne, Snoop Dogg, Griselda, Usher, Bono and more!

Swizz Beatz who produced much of this album explained that Pop Smoke was originally set to be featured on the track “”Money Money Money,” but his verse used lyrics that was previously used on another track, therefore they used a verse from Moneybagg Yo as DMX wanted to make sure he had collaborations from both the new and old generations of hip hop.

Unfortunately, the rapper tragically passed away on April 9 at the age of 5o.

Listen to the full album below.