Nas Drops Release Date, Trailer + Tracklist For ‘The Lost Tapes 2’

JUNE 07: Nas performs onstage at the Northside Festival on June 07

photo credit: Yuliya Christensen / Getty Images 

This is awesome. Nas is dropping a ‘Lost Tape II.’ The album will be released on July 19th, 2019!


The Lost Tapes was released back in 2002. The project is known arguably as one of the rappers best bodies of work. It includes unreleased songs from “I Am” and “Stillmatic.” For years now the Lost Tape II has been teased, but with some issues with Def Jam, Nas put the project on hold. Well, it looks like the wait is finally over!


The track-list includes:


1. No Bad Energy [PROD. BY SWIZZ BEATZ]


3. Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack) feat. Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold [PROD. BY EDDIE COLE]

4. Lost Freestyle [PROD. BY STATIK SELEKTAH]

5. Tanasia [PROD. BY RZA]

6. Royalty feat. RaVaughn [PROD. BY HIT-BOY]

7. Who Are You feat. David Ranier [PROD. BY ERIC HUDSON]

8. Adult Film feat. Swizz Beatz [PROD. BY SWIZZ BEATZ]

9. War Against Love [PROD. BY DJ DAHI & DJ KHALIL]

10. The Art of It feat. J. Myers [PROD. BY PETE ROCK]

11. Highly Favored [PROD. BY RZA]

12. Queens Wolf [PROD. BY DJ TOOMP]

13. It Never Ends [PROD. BY THE ALCHEMIST]

14. You Mean The World to Me [PROD. BY KANYE WEST]

15. Queens Bridge Politics [PROD. BY PETE ROCK]

16. Beautiful Life feat. RaVaughn [PROD. BY NO I.D.]

Check out the trailer for The Lost Tapes 2 below: