New Music Friday: Don Toliver, Logic, Key Glock, Tink + Cookiee Kawaii

Loading the player…

For this week’s New Music Friday, Don Toliver, Logic, Key Glock and Tink have released new albums. While the princess of jersey club, Cookie Kawaii, released a new bop for the “pretty girls.”

Don Toliver

(Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images for The Recording Academy)

Houston’s Don Toliver is back with his third studio album, Love Sick. The 16-track album features several guest appearances including Lil Durk, GloRilla, Justin Bieber, Future, Charlie Wilson, Wizkid and more. As part of the album’s promotion, the Cactus Jack artist released a short film with Amazon Music. The film heavily leans into the 1970s-mobster-disco archetype as the central theme. Toliver also dropped mini episodes on his Instagram page where each episode reflects a track name.


Logic has released his ninth studio album, College Park. Throughout the 17-track album Logic raps about what life what have been if he succumbed to the street life, fatherhood, battles with anxiety, and therapy. The album stylistically gives off old school vibes. He taps industry vets such as RZA, Redman, Norah Jonas, Statik Selektah to bring his vision to life. He pays homage to Ol’ Dirty Bastard and J.Dilla with “Shimmy” and “Village Slum.” He ends the album with an eight-minute long track, “Lightyear”, an ode to an optimistic future.

Logic College Park

Key Glock

(Photo by Arturo Holmes/Getty Images)

Key Glock has released, Glockoma. Similar to it’s predecessor, Yellow Tape 2 the album has no featured artists. What also remains consistent is the South Memphis slick talk over trap-heavy beats (Tay Keith, Bandplay and HitKidd among others). Key Glock raps about the joys of making money and the pain of missing his late cousin and mentor Young Dolph.


Chicago native, Tink, sings about strength and independence on new album, Thanks 4 Nothing. Thank you for the disappointment, thank you for the betrayal, the lies, the deceit,” she sings in the intro. The 14-track album includes guest appearances from Yung Bleu and Ty Dolla $ign. The albums production comes courtesy of Hitmaka.

Cookiee Kawaii

The princess of Jersey Club, Cookiee Kawaii has released a new bop, “Pretty Girl”. The two minute track is for all the pretty girls, the singer noted on her Twitter page. Cookiee Kawaii become an international sensation with her 2020 viral song, “Vibe (Back It Up)”. Her music is known for it’s high energy, bass knocking beats that seamlessly blends R&B, House and hip hop.